Carousel!!! A New Feature Added In Knowledge Graph- Aamir Khan In Action

5

September 7, 2012 by Baawraman

As they say, change is the only constant!! Changes and updates from Google is something which we should expect more often than Salman-Kat breakups and makeups. Again, an interesting update in Google Knowledge Graph which will take Knowledge Graph to next level. Carousel, which is the latest update in Google Knowledge Graph is quite interesting. Carousel!!! Whats that??? A carousel is a merry go round kind of circular structure, just like a rotating machine or device, in particular a conveyor system at an airport from which arriving passengers collect their luggage. Google confirmed this on their blog stating that :

Last month, we showed how you can now get answers to your questions with the help of the Knowledge Graph even when the best answer is not just a single person or thing, but a collection or list of items. When looking for [cedar point rides], you see a carousel of popular roller coasters at the amusement park, drawing on our Knowledge Graph and the collective intelligence of the Web. The feature was initially available in English on google.com, and we’re now taking our first steps to make it available more widely around the world.

They illustrated the example by taking a search query “Aamir Khan Movies”. Now, when you will perform this search, you will this in action. Quite interesting though, I ended up searching almost all major bollywood stars, more than an academic exercise, it was a fun-ride for me. Google is surely moving towards the motto: “Search is fun“.  I did some Salman Khan, Shahrukh Khan searches for this and enjoyed those merry go round results at the top. Now, this is good, but could be a matter of concern for STARS like Uday Chopra, I cant imagine a Carousel result for Uday Chopra, I would be surprised though if I see any organic result for such queries. Google should return”Did you mean” kind of results for these people. When I say these, I dont want Chunkey Pandey and Rahul Roy to be felt as they are left alone, Guys, you are included in “these”, so chill. But… Uday, doesn’t matter whatever you say, I know you already declared that you will be quitting Film industry after Dhoom 3( Though, I would doubt whether you were a part ), but you still have a place in Google’s latest update. Though some of the movies which were listed under your name,  you were never a part of them, may be there were not enough movies which can be used to create a carousel for you, but anyways, you finally got a place, anyhow( Like you always get a place in your papa’s movies, anyhow).

Uday In Action:

Uday, thats really great!!! Isn’t it? Anyways, we are looking forward for you upcoming project and wish you all the best for your future ahead(if, any).

Seems like the post is about Uday Chopra, but believe me guys, when I started writing this post, I didnt hav any bad intentions, but, it just happened. Anyways, to sum up the story, Google is really doing things which will make search place whereby people can come and spend some time in searching this fun place. Facebook!!! Attention please!!! Folks may find a better place to kill their time.

Thanks

Saalik 🙂

5 thoughts on “Carousel!!! A New Feature Added In Knowledge Graph- Aamir Khan In Action

  1. Shower Time says:

    Liking the recent changes you’ve made mate!!

  2. I just want to mention I am beginner to blogging and certainly savored your web site. Most likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog . You amazingly have impressive stories. Kudos for revealing your web-site.

  3. Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your weblog and in accession capital to assert that I get in fact enjoyed account your blog posts. Any way I will be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you access consistently fast.

  4. hurtigt lån says:

    Whats Taking place i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve discovered It positively helpful and it has helped me out loads. I hope to give a contribution & assist different customers like its helped me. Great job.

  5. Excellent post at Carousel!!! A New Feature Added In Knowledge Graph- Aamir Khan In Action | Salik Speaks. I was checking continuously this blog and I’m impressed! Extremely helpful information specifically the last part 🙂 I care for such info much. I was looking for this certain information for a long time. Thank you and best of luck.

Leave a Reply

BlogAdda

