Closing Thoughts!!

Leave a comment

May 28, 2013 by Baawraman

“Everyone must leave something behind when he dies, my grandfather said. A child or a book or a painting or a house or a wall built or a pair of shoes made. Or a garden planted. Something your hand touched some way so your soul has somewhere to go when you die, and when people look at that tree or that flower you planted, you’re there”

-Ray Bradbury

Closing thoughts while leaving DPFOC…

Hi All,
It is a mixed feeling for me, the feeling is more like the end of an era, than just a new beginning. I still remember the day I joined DPFOC, my very first job. Like everyone who steps into a world of competition and growth here I was  – a naïve young man, with a lot of knowledge just waiting to put it into effect. I started my career as a “No one” with a dream and passion to be “One of the One”, I know that’s not a proper English sentence, but this can express what I really mean. The culture and the working environment at DPFOC is responsible for what I am today, Salik Khan- Head Of Google Search Marketing. Everyone looks for new horizons and dreams and the same applies to me too, I do not have a choice but to move on.

To Eddie, every day was a stepping stone to getting better at what I knew I do best and I can only say thank you Eddie for being not just an ideal(read tough) boss, a teacher and a mentor, but also teaching  me that achieving success didn’t happen overnight. Working for you and DPFOC is an experience and a part of my life that will forever be etched into my memory as some of the best days of my career. All those fights – every argument with you helped me a lot to grow into a mature professional. I feel that my  intelligence has grown in leaps and bounds and the credit goes to you, because you do not accept anything lesser than the best. I’ve seen many experienced professionals and Business Owners, but the level of dignity, strong working ethics, discipline and dedication you posses is very rare, thanks for inculcating the same in me. As it is said that “If we are facing in the right direction, all we have to do is keep on walking”, thanks for showing me the right direction.

To Kalpesh Sir, having you as my immediate boss, guide and counsellor has made it a privilege to work in this environment. You have been a constant source of encouragement in helping me dream bigger, aim higher and achieve greater heights. Its been a very good learning, growing, achieving period and I step out into the world confident and thankful for having had the honour and the pleasure of working for you, thanks for casting your spell on me.

To Nidhi , Purva and  the Account Managers, thank you for being a support throughout my tenure, you all have played an important role in my career, you guys are the backbone of DPFOC, I wish you all the very best in your future endeavours.

To Saroj,  I think it is best time to congratulate and wish Saroj and I am sure she will take the assignment Bus to its destination. Saroj, what I write below ,is for you:

A pencil-maker told the pencil 5 important lessons.

  1. Everything you  do will always leave a mark.

  2. But you can always correct the mistake you make.

  3. What is important is what is inside you.

  4. In life you will undergo painful sharpening which will make you a better pencil.

  5. And to be the best pencil you can be, you must allow yourself to be held and guided by the hand that holds you.

You are the pencil . Be the one.

To Andy and Onshore Staff, it was great working with you guys, I am really glad that I met all of you. Andy, thanks for your pro tips on Girls.

Lastly, to someone special, I know you are not there in this email, but thank you for everything that you have done and been for me,  you will remain the same for me.  Always!! Below is for you:

I will always be indebted to DPFOC for being a solid foundation of my growth and confidence.

I can no other answer make, but, thanks and thanks…

Leave a Reply

